News

Christmas Opening Hours 2017
The Solent Cellar will be open the following dates and times over the Christmas Period. Monday - Saturday 10-7pm Sunday 10th December 11-4pm Sunday 17th December 11-4pm Friday 22nd December 9-7pm Saturday 23rd December 9-7pm Christmas Eve Sunday 24th December 9-4pm Christmas Day Monday 25th December - CLOSED Boxing Day Tuesday 26th December - CLOSED Wednesday 27th December - CLOSED Thursday 28th December 10-7pm Friday 29th December 10-7pm Saturday 30th December 10-7pm NEW YEARS EVE 31st December 10-4pm New Years Day 1st January - CLOSED 2nd January - CLOSED 3rd January - Normal hours resume 10-7pm    
Chateau Musar Tasting Review
We recently started our Autumn series of tastings with an excellent evening run by one of Chateau Musar's UK representatives, Elliot O'Hara.
Voted Top 50 Indies 2017 by Harper
We were absolutely delighted to receive the news last week that for the second year running we have been voted as one of the top 50 Independent Wine Merchants in the UK! "Once again 50 Best Indies has delivered a cracking selection of quality focused merchants that are at the top of their game. And it's a pleasure to celebrate and honour many of the best in this vibrant and crucial sector of the UK trade." Andrew Catchpole Editor of Harpers Wine and Spirit.  
Visiting Veuve Fourny Et Fils, Vertus, June 2017
Veuve Fourny has always been our most popular 'grower' Champagne and having stocked the non-vintage since opening we have become very fond of the wines. Last month Simon and I were treated to a fantastic cellar visit and spectacular tasting at the Domaine.
Sulphur Free Wines
We are increasingly being asked for wines with low or even no added sulphur.  Sulphur is a natural occuring product of the winemaking process, however sulphur or sulphites are often added to wines as a preservative, to prevent oxidation and the wine from spoiling.
Wines in the Press!
Latest wines to be written up in the press....
Page 1 of 512345
Newsletter
Every month (roughly!) we send out a newsletter to everyone on our mailing list - sharing wine suggestions and some of our latest in store offers. Opt-out anytime.